The tech antitrust problem no one is talking about

After years of building political pressure for antitrust scrutiny of major tech companies, this month Congress and the US government delivered. The House Antitrust Subcommittee released a report accusing Apple, Amazon, Google, and Facebook of monopolistic behavior. The Department of Justice filed a complaint against Google alleging the company prevents…

Webinar : Cyber Fraud Detection & Prevention

Webinar Registration: Cyber Fraud Detection & Prevention in Offline & Online with Identity and Authentication https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_3GByUaYpRkWWd9LFpC2ouw  Date and Time Nov 3, 2020 9:30 London 1:30 PM Dubai 03:00 PM India 8:30 PM Sydney The post Webinar : Cyber Fraud Detection & Prevention appeared first on Dr. Erdal Ozkaya Personal Blog.

Weekly Update 215

Presently sponsored by: Make pwned passwords a thing of the past with safepass.me and pwncheckIt was a bit of a slow start this week. "Plan A" was to use the new GoPro with the Media Mod (including light and lapel mic) and do an outdoor session. This should really be…

Emergency WP 5.5.3 Release

The WordPress core team has released an emergency release of WordPress 5.5.3, just one day after the release of version 5.5.2. This emergency release was done to remedy an issue introduced in WordPress 5.5.2 making it impossible to install WordPress on a brand new website without a database connection configured.…
1 2 3 59